GALLERY | Macarthur’s top cop named

Camden LAC’s Senior Constable Scott Peterkin has been named as Macarthur’s police officer of the year for 2017.

He was chosen from a huge field of local law enforcement finalists at the annual Rotary Clubs of Macarthur Police Officer of the Year awards at Wests Leagues Club on Wednesday night.

Senior Constable Peterkin is part of the Proactive Crime Team, focusing on alcohol-related crime and anti-social behaviour in Camden and Wollondilly, and has impressed his peers and bosses with his work ethic, including scores of arrests and drug detections.

The category winners on the night were:

Detective of the Year: Detective Senior Constable Troy Burchell (Campbelltown LAC)

Crime Management: Senior Constable Scott Peterkin (Camden LAC)

Probationary Constable of the Year: Probationary Constable Courtney Ovington (Macquarie Fields LAC)

General Duties officer: Leading Senior Constable Paul Watson (Campbelltown LAC)

Unsworn officer: Andrew Cooper (Macquarie Fields LAC)

Among the special guests at the Rotary-backed awards night was Assistant Commissioner Frank Mennilli, the South West Region Commander.


Discuss "GALLERY | Macarthur’s top cop named"

Please note: All comments made or shown here are bound by the Online Discussion Terms & Conditions.